top of page

Electric Update


Finally! For Christmas I got my new electric guitar. An Epiphone G-400 PRO. I know, not the one I said I was getting but my dream guitar is the Gibson SG standard with a Vibrato so they have the same style.

The guitar itself cost around 360 Euro, which I paid for myself but the rest of the equipment like the case the cables and the amp were bought by my parents. I got a hardcase designed for the guitar and a Fender Mustang V2. The G-400 is packed which features which I'm only beginning to understand.

It has double Alnico PRO humbucker pickups, one for rhythm and one for treble, which can be changed via a switch on the body of the guitar. It also features coil splitting on both pickups. It has 4 knobs, two for volume, two for tone, one each for treble and rhthym. It has a LockTon Bridge and StopBar tailpiece.

Over all a gorgeous, well balanced and brilliant guitar. If you want to know what some of these mean I'll probably publish another article explaining what they are. I am in love with this guitar, it is so much nicer than the other one. If you have any questions make sure you email me at artistsandarticles@gmail.com

Matthew

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

A  website for  music lovers!

A great website for any interested in music, I post regular updates on songs, artists, music news or anything else i find interesting related to music, I also make and post some tips and tutorials!

Follow me on my social media accounts!

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page