top of page

EIR Junior Spiders


Hello! As you may know I recently won Best Web Design in the EIR Junior Spider awards and as promised here is my blog post on it! We went to Dublin really early on a bus, I was shattered because I was up at 6.

When we got there it was very cool, they had a snake named blue (ironically it was yellow) they had loads of fun things like spinning plates and diablos and there was a news crew up there. We got our name tags and we were allowed do what we wanted. There was loads of competitions on, like best tweet and best photo etc. It was such a good time. They also gave us lunch so that was brilliant. I was so happy to be with my friends up there because I don't know what I don't know what I would have done otherwise. There was also a funny photo booth there so I took some pictures in there which was best of fun.

When the awards ceremony was on we were all so nervous. They started announcing the winners and it eventually after what seemed like a lifetime came to the tera spiders. Once the winner of Best Individual project was announced I genuinely thought all my hopes were over of winning anything which made me sad but I had one more category. As I said I wasn't expecting it at all and when they said that the website 'was very easily navigable and had a very nice design, it was clear it had a lot of original content on it and the judges liked the grungy feel' I almost died it was just so amazing I couldn't believe it, Id won Best Web design, all my hard work and effort had now paid off in the form of an award! IT was great that I wasn't the only one, TeenDIY (check them out in the link on my awards page) also one which was fantastic. I would just again like to thank everyone who helped and supported me on my way and I'm going to keep at this website and keep uploading new things!

Matthew

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

A  website for  music lovers!

A great website for any interested in music, I post regular updates on songs, artists, music news or anything else i find interesting related to music, I also make and post some tips and tutorials!

Follow me on my social media accounts!

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page